联系方式

陈 志辉

电话: +86 21 5385 2299 手机: +86 185 2133 7979 电邮 陈 办公室: Shanghai

Awards

法律500强亚太区 2019 (中国) – 金融科技: 海外律所 (香港) – 资本市场 (股权)

法律500强亚太区 2019 (中国) – 金融科技: 海外律所 (香港) – 资本市场 (股权)

陈 志辉 合伙人

联系方式

陈 志辉

陈 志辉
合伙人

电话: +86 21 5385 2299 手机: +86 185 2133 7979 电邮 陈 办公室: Shanghai

陈律师是我所公司业务部的合伙人,擅长处理公司、公司融资和证券法规有关的法务。
  • 简介
  • 业务范围
  • 地点

陈律师在公司法务和资本市场交易领域具有非常丰富的工作经验,包括并购、收购、私募基金和公开发行前的筹资以及首次公开募股。陈律师在首次公开募股和上市领域有近二十年的实操经验,业务涉及香港、伦敦、新加坡三个不同司法管辖区的资本交易平台。他为来自不同行业的亚洲特别是中国企业在香港联交所、新加坡交易所和伦敦证券交易所AIM和主板市场以及ISD市场(前身为PLUS)上市提供法律意见。近期,陈律师亦协助一家新加坡基金打开香港市场,发行多期可转换票据投资结构提供法律服务。

陈律师于1995年毕业于伦敦大学,获得法学学士学位(二级甲等),并在1997年于新加坡国立大学毕业,获得法学硕士学位(优秀)。在2006年12月加入罗夏信律师事务所之前,陈律师曾就职于新加坡颇具声誉的资本市场事务所。

陈律师目前拥有新加坡、英格兰及威尔士以及香港执业资格。陈律师通晓英语、普通话、粤语以及闽南语。

2013年,陈律师被《钱伯斯亚洲》杂志评为“资本市场 · 股权”领域优秀个人。

  • 股权资本市场

2012年,陈律师为中国白银集团提供关于其在香港的首次公开发行项目的法律意见。在该交易中,陈律师为白银集团制定并实施了一项以信托为基准的上市前重组计划。该公司凭借其在2011年的年产量一跃成为中国第十大白银生产商。 

2007年,陈律师作为新加坡法律顾问身份参与了扬子江船业集团在新加坡的首次公开发行项目。扬子江船业主要建造商用船舶,包括散货船、多用途货船、集装箱货船以及化学品运输船。该集团现成为在新加坡证交所最大的发行人之一(按市值计)。

2014年,陈律师作为嘉森集团的法律顾问,就其进入伦敦交易所另类投资市场提供香港法及英国法方面的法律意见。在获准进入伦敦交易所另类投资市场后,嘉森集团成为中国进入该类投资市场的十强公司之一(按市值计)。

2015年,陈律师为Advance Capital Partners向亚洲能源物流集团(一家香港上市公司)进行6000万港元投资(通过多期可转换票据方式)项目提供法律意见。对于该基金而言,此次交易具有突破性,该基金已在香港以外的其他交易所采用了这一投资结构。

2001年,陈律师参与新加坡大华银行竞争性收购华联银行一案。在该交易中,向华联银行抛出橄榄枝的另一位要约人为星展银行(DBS)。

  • 新加坡交易所
  • 伦敦交易所
  • 香港联交所

2007年,协助扬子江船业集团公司(Yangzijiang Shipbuilding (Holdings) Ltd.)于新加坡交易所主板上市。该集团是一家集小型散货船、散货船、多用途货船、集装箱船和化学品船为一体的商船制造商。

2006年,协助捷永控股有限公司(Plastoform Holdings Limited)于新加坡交易所主板上市。该公司专业从事音响产品设计、研发和制造,并为各大品牌提供专业的代加工生产(OEM)和原始设计生产(CDM)服务。

2006年11月,协助欧华能源控股有限公司(Ouhua Energy Holdings Limited)于新加坡交易所主板上市。该企业总部设于中国广东省潮州市,是国内为数不多的液化石油气一级经销商之一。

2005年12月,协助Hoe Leong Corporation Limited于新加坡交易所主板上市。Hoe Leong 专业从事重型设备和工业机械零部件的分销、设计和制造业务,并在中国设有生产基地。

2001年,在新加坡银行业合并期间,协助新加坡大华银行竞争性接管新加坡华联银行。该交易的另一个报价人是星展银行。

2019年,协助Starcrest Education The Belt & Road Limited以现金壳公司形式于伦敦交易所主板中的标准版上市,并在主板市场交易。

2018年,协助AIQ Limited以现金壳公司形式于伦敦交易所主板中的标准版上市,并在主板市场交易。

2010年,美乐集团有限公司(MiLOC Group Limited)获准在PLUS上市,在该项目中为其提供法律建议。该集团是一家从事中医药研究、开发、销售和分销的企业,推进中国内地、香港以及澳门地区的中医院诊所的中医药发展与建设。

2019年4月,设计都会有限公司(Design Capital Limited)于香港联交所主板上市。该公司总部设于新加坡,主要为美国历史悠久的第三方电子商务平台家俬卖家、新加坡中高端家俬零售商以及在新加坡营运的综合家居设计解决方案供应商提供服务。

2018年5月,HPC Holdings Limited于香港联交所主板上市。HPC是一家建筑公司,于2004年在新加坡成立。该公司主要包含公共和私营两个领域的项目,项目涉及工业、物流和仓库、基础设施、住宅和商业工作等。

2016年12月,CMON Limited于香港联交所创业板配售和上市。该公司总部设于新加坡,主要从事桌面游戏的开发和发行。

Advance Opportunities Fund通过可续期、可转换票据结构向亚洲能源物流集团有限公司(Asia Energy Logistics Group Ltd)投资1亿港币,分两期于2015年和2016年完成交割。此次交易是该公司首次以可续期、可转债票据形式于香港的投资。

2012年12月,中国白银集团有限公司(China Silver Group Limited)在香港联交所主板进行全球股份发售和上市。中国白银是中国领先的白银生产商,采用综合生产工艺,旨在回收和提炼有色金属,以实现经济价值最大化。

2010年10月,大庆乳业控股有限公司(Daqing Dairy Holdings Limited,前身为环球乳业控股有限公司)在香港联交所主板进行全球股份发售和上市,价值15.8亿港币。

2010年7月,Chiho-Tiande Group Limited 在香港联交所主板进行全球股权发售和上市。该集团从事金属废料回收、再利用和加工业务,包括将电机废料、电线电缆废料分解、拆卸和分离成各自的金属成分,主要包括铜废料、钢废料,废铝和废铁。

Awards

法律500强亚太区 2019 (中国) – 金融科技: 海外律所 (香港) – 资本市场 (股权)

法律500强亚太区 2019 (中国) – 金融科技: 海外律所 (香港) – 资本市场 (股权)

Latest news & insights

18 Dec 2019

From News

Stephenson Harwood advises Tailam Tech Construction Holdings Limited on HK$102.7 million

Law firm Stephenson Harwood LLP has advised Tailam Tech Construction Holdings Limited on its HK$102.7 million IPO in conjunction with the primary listing of its shares..

More

19 Nov 2019

From News

Stephenson Harwood advises CMON Limited on transfer of listing from GEM to Main Board of HKEx

Law firm Stephenson Harwood LLP has advised CMON Limited (CMON) on the transfer of its listing from GEM of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (HKEx) to the Main B..

More

03 Jun 2019

From Insights

Updated GL68-13A – A year on: Some notable observations

The Stock Exchange updated guidance letter HKEX-GL68-13A in April 2018, setting forth additional guidance on how it will assess new listing applicants’ suitability for..

More

25 Apr 2019

From News

Stephenson Harwood advises Design Capital Limited on Hong Kong Stock Exchange Listing

Law firm Stephenson Harwood has advised Design Capital Limited on its listing on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

More

21 May 2018

From News

Stephenson Harwood advises BOCOM International on HPC holdings' HK$180 million Hong Kong Stock Exchange listing

Law firm Stephenson Harwood has advised the sole sponsor, BOCOM International (Asia) Limited (BIAL), on the listing of the shares of HPC Holdings Limited (HPC) on the ..

More

print-footer
logo
© Stephenson Harwood LLP 2016. Any reference to Stephenson Harwood in this document means Stephenson Harwood LLP and/or its affiliated undertakings. Any reference to a partner is used to refer to a member of Stephenson Harwood LLP.

Contact details

Ivan Tan

T: +86 21 5385 2299 M: +86 185 2133 7979 Email Ivan | Vcard Office: Shanghai

Awards

China – Fintech: foreign firms/ Hong Kong– Capital markets (Equity)

China – Fintech: foreign firms/ Hong Kong– Capital markets (Equity)

Ivan Tan Partner

Contact details

Ivan Tan

Ivan Tan
Partner

T: +86 21 5385 2299 M: +86 185 2133 7979 Email Ivan | Vcard Office: Shanghai

Ivan is a corporate partner specialising in corporate, corporate finance and securities law.
  • Profile
  • Services
  • Locations

Ivan has advised extensively on a range of corporate and capital market transactions including merger and acquisitions, takeovers, private equity and pre-IPO fund raisings as well as initial public offerings. He has close to twenty years of initial public offering and listing experience in three different jurisdictions, namely Hong Kong, UK and Singapore. He has advised on IPOs of numerous Asian and Chinese corporations on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange, the Singapore Exchange, the London Stock Exchange’s AIM as well as Main Market and UK’s ISDX market (formerly known as PLUS). Recently, he was instrumental in assisting a Singapore-based fund in opening the Hong Kong for its multiple tranche convertible notes investment structure.

Ivan received a Bachelor of Law Honours Degree (Second Class Upper Division) from the University of London in 1995 and a postgraduate Diploma in Singapore Law (Merits) from the National University of Singapore in 1997. He has been with Stephenson Harwood since December 2006. Prior to that he was practicing in Singapore with some of the most reputable capital market firms.

Ivan is currently admitted to practice in Singapore, England & Wales and Hong Kong. He is fluent in English, Mandarin, Cantonese and Fujianese.

Ivan was identified as a Leading Individual by Chambers Asia 2013 in Capital Markets: Equity.

  • Equity capital markets
Advised China Silver on its Hong Kong IPO in 2012. In connection with the transaction, Ivan formulated and implemented a trust-based pre-IPO restructuring for China Silver. The company was ranked the tenth largest silver producer in China in terms of annual production volume in 2011.

Participated in Yangzijiang Shipbuilding’s Singapore IPO in 2007 as its adviser on Singapore laws. Yangzijiang is a builder of commercial vessels, including bulk carriers, multi-purpose cargo vessels, containerships and chemical tankers and it is currently one of the largest issuer on the Singapore Exchange by market capitalisation.

Acted as Jiasen‘s legal adviser on Hong Kong and English laws in connection with its admission to AIM in 2014. Upon its admission, Jiasen was ranked one of the top ten Chinese companies admitted on AIM by market capitalisation.

Advised Advance Capital Partners on its HK$60 million multiple tranche convertible note investment into Asia Energy logistics (a company listed in Hong Kong) in 2015. This was breakthrough transaction for the fund that has utilised this investment structure in many other exchanges other than Hong Kong.

Involved in the competitive takeover of Overseas Union Bank Limited by United Overseas Bank Limited in 2001 during the banking industry consolidation period in Singapore. The other offeror for Overseas Union Bank Limited was DBS.
 
More: Equity capital markets
  • Singapore
  • London
  • Hong Kong

Yangzijiang Shipbuilding (Holdings) Ltd.’s initial public offering and listing on the Mainboard of the Singapore Exchange in 2007. Yangzijiang is a builder of commercial vessels, including mini bulk carriers, bulk carriers, multi-purpose cargo vessels, containerships and chemical tankers.

Plastoform Holdings Limited’s initial public offering and listing on the Mainboard of the Singapore Exchange in October 2006. Plastoform specialises in the design, development and manufacture of compact high performance powered speakers for personal computing, mobile and multimedia devices on an OEM and ODM basis.

Ouhua Energy Holdings Limited’s initial public offering and listing on the Mainboard of the Singapore Exchange in November 2006. Ouhua operates from Chaozhou City, Guangdong Province, China as one of the few tier-one distributors of liquefied petroleum gas in China.

Hoe Leong Corporation Limited’s initial public offering and listing on the Mainboard of the Singapore Exchange in December 2005. Hoe Leong is in the business of distributing, designing and manufacturing spare parts for heavy equipment and industrial machinery and has its manufacturing base in China.

The competitive take-over of Overseas Union Bank Limited by United Overseas Bank Limited in 2001 during the banking industry consolidation period in Singapore. The other offeror for Overseas Union Bank Limited was DBS.

Advised Starcrest Education The Belt & Road Limited in relation to the IPO of this cash shell on the standard list on the Main Market of London Stock Exchange in 2019.

Advised AIQ Limited in relation to the IPO of this cash shell on the standard list on the Main Market of London Stock Exchange in 2018.

MiLOC Group Limited’s admission to PLUS in December 2010. MiLOC is a group involved in the research, development, marketing and distribution of traditional Chinese medicine and the development and operation of a network of traditional Chinese medicine clinics and hospital across mainland China, Hong Kong and Macau on its.

Design Capital Limited’s Main Board IPO on the Hong Kong Exchange in 2019. The Company is a longstanding furniture seller on third party e-commerce platforms in the U.S., a mid to high-end furniture retailer in Singapore and an integrated home design solutions provider mainly in Singapore.

HPC Holdings Limited’s IPO on the Main Board of Hong Kong Exchange in 2018. HPC is a Singapore-based construction company involved in both the public and private sector projects, in including logistics and warehouse construction.

CMON Limited’s placing and listing on the GEM Board of the Hong Kong Exchange in December 2016. The company is a hobby games publisher specialising in developing and publishing mainly table-top games with its headquarters in Singapore.

HK$100 million investment by Advance Opportunities Fund into Asia Energy Logistics Group Ltd’s via renewable convertible notes completed in two principal tranches in 2015 and 2016. This is the first renewable convertible notes investment by Advance Opportunities Fund in Hong Kong.

China Silver Group Limited’s global share offering and listing on the Main Board of the Hong Kong Exchange in December 2012. China Silver is a leading silver producer in China, deploying a comprehensive production process designed to recover and refine nonferrous metals to maximize economic value.

Daqing Dairy Holdings Limited’s (formerly known as Global Dairy Holdings Limited) HK$1.58 billion 144A global share offering and listing on the Main Board of the Hong Kong Exchange in October 2010.

Chiho-Tiande Group Limited’s global share offering and listing on the Main Board of the Hong Kong Exchange in July 2010. Chiho-Tiande is in the business of metal scrap recycling, reuse and processing which involves breaking-down, demolition and separation of motor scrap and electric wire and cable scrap into their respective metal constituents, comprising mainly copper scrap, steel scrap, aluminium scrap and iron scrap.

Awards

China – Fintech: foreign firms/ Hong Kong– Capital markets (Equity)

China – Fintech: foreign firms/ Hong Kong– Capital markets (Equity)

Latest news & insights

19 Nov 2019

From News

Stephenson Harwood advises CMON Limited on transfer of listing from GEM to Main Board of HKEx

Law firm Stephenson Harwood LLP has advised CMON Limited (CMON) on the transfer of its listing from GEM of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (HKEx) to the Main B..

More

03 Jun 2019

From Insights

Updated GL68-13A – A year on: Some notable observations

The Stock Exchange updated guidance letter HKEX-GL68-13A in April 2018, setting forth additional guidance on how it will assess new listing applicants’ suitability for..

More

25 Apr 2019

From News

Stephenson Harwood advises Design Capital Limited on Hong Kong Stock Exchange Listing

Law firm Stephenson Harwood has advised Design Capital Limited on its listing on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

More

21 May 2018

From News

Stephenson Harwood advises BOCOM International on HPC holdings' HK$180 million Hong Kong Stock Exchange listing

Law firm Stephenson Harwood has advised the sole sponsor, BOCOM International (Asia) Limited (BIAL), on the listing of the shares of HPC Holdings Limited (HPC) on the ..

More

print-footer
logo
© Stephenson Harwood LLP 2016. Any reference to Stephenson Harwood in this document means Stephenson Harwood LLP and/or its affiliated undertakings. Any reference to a partner is used to refer to a member of Stephenson Harwood LLP.